Linus turns 12

-1

Twelve years ago last Tuesday, my sweetest friend was born. By my side, rain or shine, he is steady, true and full of love. I cannot believe he is twelve already. It feels like only yesterday that I went to the airport to pick-up the cutest 2.5 pound ball of fur that I’ve ever seen. He flew in from Oklahoma, alone in his cat carrier and scared to death from the plane ride. I kneeled down to peek inside and saw two quivering ears popping up out of the shredded newspaper. I reached in to help him out and fell in love. I never would have imagined that a tiny little puppy would be able to completely change my world like he has. We haven’t looked back since that day. Where I am, he is. And where he is, so am I.

Happy birthday, my sweet, sweet pup.

linus

“A friend is someone who knows all about you and still loves you.” 
― Elbert Hubbard

Leave a Reply

