Hey Y’all

​ I’ve been spending a lot of time lately in my sketchbook working on hand lettering projects. This is the latest one. What do you think? I’m sort of in love with it. When Steve and I were in Savannah we stopped in the Paula Dean store and, of course, she had a hey y’all cast iron sign for sale. I wanted it, bad, but it was heavy and didn’t want to risk exceeding Delta’s bag weight maximum. But that sparked this idea and I’m glad it did. I created a gold and a warm shabby chic cream version. Below those are the original sketch and the inked piece before I worked on it digitally.hey-yall-web2 hey-yall-web1hpc-hey-yall-sketch hpc-hey-yall-inked

Leave a Reply

