Share Your Passion

I’ve been doing a lot of experimenting lately with hand lettering and discovered this video by Ryan Hamrick for Holstee. He talks about how he got started and his passion for creating his stunning work. I especially love that he talks about how he couldn’t get the time to move fast enough when he was working regular 9-5 jobs, and now that he is doing something he loves he wishes he could slow it down instead. I remember having these days working office jobs, looking at the clock every five minutes thinking an hour must have passed since the last time I looked and just feeling that devastation when I realized it had only been five and a half minutes. Its funny how the days fly by now when I spend them in my studio. It’s after 5p.m. before I even know it and I’m wishing for more time.

I thought it would be fun to share a recent piece I’ve been working on. It’s fitting for the topic of this post today and I am really loving how it turned out. It’s going to be part of my new personal portfolio site that I am working on to show some of my recent design and lettering work. I can wait to launch it to show off all my new goodies.

studio-sketch1

studiolove

Leave a Reply

