Reading List for 2013

2013 Reading List

Being a creative entrepreneur means that I need to be on top of my game. I need to know everything there is to know about running a business, product production, shipping, billing, taxes, customer service, wholesale, blogging, marketing, product photography, trade shows, inventory.. This list could go on for a while and that’s exactly why I am serious about my reading list. During the month of December I am working on planning 2013 and part of that was creating my reading list. I will be writing up a short book review on each of these as I finish them. And while I’m at it I will be doing book reviews on my reads from 2012. (Social accountability, right here folks.) The 2012 books were especially crucial in getting me where I’m at right now, from no plan, no business, no products to being a fully operational business producing and selling my heart out. The 2012 reading list can be viewed here. I’m looking forward to lots of time curled up under a blanket reading these books that I’ve heard so much goodness about.

  1. The Thank You Economy – Gary Vaynerchuck
  2. The Charge – Brendon Burchard
  3. Digital Leader – ErikQualman
  4. Recipe for Press – Amy Flurry
  5. Graceful – Seth Godin
  6. Blog Inc. – Joy Cho
  7. How: Why How We Do Anything Means Everything – Dov Seidman
  8. The War of Art – Steven Pressfield
  9. Like A Virgin – Richard Branson
  10. The Personal MBA – Josh Kaufman
  11. Admired: 21 Ways to Double Your Value – Mark Thompson
  12. Life’s Golden Ticket – Brendon Burchard
  13. What I wish I Knew When I was 20 – Tina Seelig
  14. Content Rules – Ann Handley
  15. UnMarketing – Scott Stratten
  16. Platform: Get Noticed in a Busy World – Michael Hyatt
  17. The Referral Engine – John Jantsch
  18. The Pumpkin Plan – Michael Michalowicz
  19. Likeable Social Media – Dave Kerpern
  20. Permission Marketing – Set Godin
  21. Purple Cow – Seth Godin
  22. All Marketers are Liars – Seth Godin
  23. Turning Pro – Steven Pressfield
  24. Uncertainty – Jonathan Fields
  25. The Energy Bus – Jon Gordon
  26. The Now Effect – Elisha Goldstein
  27. The Myth of Multitasking – Dave Crenshaw
  28. EntreLeadership – Dave Ramsey
  29. Story Branding – Jim Signorelli
  30. Creative Inc. – Joy Cho
  31. The Art of Possibility – Zander
  32. Live More, Want Less – Mary Carlomagno

Leave a Reply

