Twenty-nine

Twenty-nine. The last year of the 20’s is exciting and just a little bit scary all at the same time. It feels like the last hurrah before “super serious adulthood” begins. I know that isn’t necessarily accurate because serious adulthood started a long time ago and that 30 doesn’t mean all business all the time. But in my head, today, that’s sort of how it feels. So I am going to make the most of out 29. I want to make it the most exciting, fun, productive year that I absolutely can that is filled with love, peace and happiness. I have so many things going on and am working on so many more. I am making big changes in my life and my business. And I am making plans for even more of those big changes down the road. I am so excited for this year and the potential it has. I am excited for another amazing year with my husband. I am excited for another year of making our house into our home. I am excited for life.

In 41 more days Steve and I are traveling down to Chapel Hill, NC for the Making Things Happen Intensive. I’m excited (and scared) for this most of all because I know it is going to change me and the way I think – for the better. It’s not going to be easy, but it will be worth every ounce of effort and hard work. We’re going for a few extra days as a vacation and are planning on spending some time on the coast. It is a much needed break for us to take time away from our hectic schedules and reconnect. I cannot wait to get to spend that uninterrupted time with him. I tell him all the time that I miss him, which seems silly since I see him everyday (between the hours of 6:30pm and 9pm). But those couple hours when we are cooking and cleaning up dinner and rushing to get everything done that we need to do just isn’t enough quality time. I am so looking forward to this trip.

Twenty-nine is my new favorite number. Here’s to an amazing year.

Leave a Reply

