How Design Conference 2011

Oh I am totally going to this. And I am really excited about it! Working in a small department and being the only designer can sometimes really drain my creativity and the motivation I need to push my designs to the next level. I really miss being able to talk to other designers and bounce ideas off of one another. Sometimes I feel like I am on my own little design island sending messages in bottles. The island being our building off campus and the bottles being instant messages and blog posts. That’s a little dramatic, but you get the idea. I have been actively making a solid effort to create fresh designs for all of my new projects, but sometimes its tough no matter how hard I try. Hopefully this conference sparks some new creativity, methods, and inspiration for me. I really can’t wait to hear from other professionals in my field and learn from them. Get ready Chicago. More info on the conference here.

Leave a Reply

