Michelle & Jared’s Rehearsal Invitations

When Michelle and Jared asked me to design their rehearsal invitation for them, they knew they wanted an Italian inspired illustration that included a man in a gondola with a bride and groom. So I got to work doing a little brainstorming and then a little sketching. My original sketch was rough, but it put us on track in the right direction. I added the candy-striped pole and included a stone bridge since both of these are very common out on the Grand Canal in Venice.

We all really loved the way it turned out from the style to the colors. Custom illustrations are always so much fun for me to work on and am so glad Michelle and Jared gave me the opportunity. I hope they have a fantastic rehearsal and a wonderful wedding and life together!

Specs
5×7
A7 white envelopes Xpedx
4 color
Printed by a local print house

Leave a Reply

