Lisa & Brandon’s Invitations


Lisa and Brandon’s wedding invitations have been in the works for a long time. Brandon asked Lisa to marry him in September 2009 and once I heard the news, the first thing out of my mouth was “I’ll do your wedding invites!” I mean, after the initial “Congratulations!” and “Wow, you’re ring is gorgeous! Let me see it again.”, of course. So here we are a year and a half later with the finished product. Their theme was based on their wedding colors, black and teal, so we played that up in a big way with teal stripes, glossy black borders, a black metallic matte on the invitation, and a black metallic belly band to hold the whole packet together inside the vibrant teal envelopes. The envelopes were printed front and back in a rich black, using the same fonts as in their invitation suite. Hopefully the Honorable Barack Obama and Mrs. Obama will be able to attend.

By far, my most favorite part of this suite is the quote on the top of the invitation that Lisa wanted to incorporate into the design somehow. “My whole heart, for my whole life.” Isn’t that just perfect for a wedding invitation? I sure think so.

Specs
Qty. 150
15pt cover stock
Gloss coated
Onyx Metallic 100# cover – LCI Paper and Xpedx
Onyx Metallic 80# text – LCI Paper
A7 Blu Raspberry Envelopes – LCI Paper
Printed by Overnight Prints

Leave a Reply

