Baker’s Twine: Go to the source

In lieu of my upcoming wedding, I’ve been searching for red and white baker’s twine to use with the invitations and favors. There are many, many people selling this kind of adorable twine out there, but I have to say that I was astounded when I saw 30 yards going to $7.99 + shipping. Not sure if they realize that 30 yards doesn’t get you very far when you are using on average of 2.5 feet per invitation. Amazon is selling 3,000+ yards for $19.95 + 12.00 shipping + tax… still not great. With a wedding on a budget, I just can’t bring myself to pay upwards of $35 for a spool of twine. And then I found it, a site that sells random baking supplies on the cheap. 3,400 yards of twine for $8.95 + $8.20 shipping. That’s $17.15 total folks and a deal that I am happy to get on board with.

Leave a Reply

